photos will appear soon on main page and please feel free to add any comments as i am new in birding and photography.
8/1/2012 04:34:10 am

Howdy, I have to say that you've produced many wonderful things within the post. My spouse and i done researches about them and also discovered many men and women will certainly accept together with your site. Thank you regarding giving this particulars.

Reply
8/2/2012 05:28:24 am

Fantastic weblog! The details you offer can be quiet helpful, the reason My spouse and i seemed to be not able to uncover the item previous. Nonetheless I’ve decided when your regarding, maintain the wonderful upward.

Reply
8/20/2012 06:10:43 pm

It is my great pleasure to visit your website and to enjoy your excellent and full of knowledgeable post here. I like that very much.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    I hoping this year to improve my knowledge of birds, to help my friends to grow there knowledge of birds, I have sent myself a target of 135 different birds in Guernsey for 2012, try to take better and better photographs and keep my daughter interested in birdwatching and hope to start interesting my son in birdwathing.
    View My Stats

    Author

    I am a Birdwatcher who lives in Guernsey Channel Islands.
    I have a Canon 500D camera and i am hoping to be able to but a Sigma 170mm-500mm Lense that i am trying out.

    Archives

    March 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011

    Categories

    All

    I hoping this year to improve my knowledge of birds, to help my friends to grow there knowledge of birds, I have sent myself a target of 135 different birds in Guernsey for 2012, try to take better and better photographs and keep my daughter interested in birdwatching and hope to start interesting my son in birdwathing.
    We are very lucky in Guernsey because we have a lot of different habitats which you can visit all in the same day making it quite easy to see 50 different birds in a morning.
    Some of the best places in Guernsey are the Clarie Mare reserve which is has a good size pond with a nice size reed bed. The colin Best reserve which is a marshy headland area with a nice little bramble lined walk.
    Vale pond which is a larger pond with marsh bed, Silbe nature reserve which is a lovery little wooded walk. the cliffs and headland at pleinmont point which are great all year round and are allways the first point of call for a lots of migrants. Lots of are beaches are also very good.
    Guernsey is just a great place to live and to do birding.